Providing Quality Continuing Education for Clinical Microbiologists

P.O. Box 742857 | Dallas , TX 75374-2857 | 214-345-4256 (Phone) | 214-345-4275 (Fax)


SWACM Distinguished Service Award in Clinical Microbiology

Criteria for Selection:
The nominee should be a member who has provided distinguished service to SWACM. The nominee should be an individual who has fostered the growth of clinical microbiology through his/her contributions to one or more of the following: education, research and laboratory practice. The nominee should be an individual who has inspired colleagues and/or students to work and contribute to clinical microbiology and to their community.

Nomination Process:
Nominations are made by letter to the Chairperson of the Awards Committee. The letters should be submitted no later than two months prior to the SWACM Annual Meeting.

The nominator should include in the letter the reason that he/she has for nominating the individual. The following supporting data should accompany the letter:

  • Curriculum vitae or resume with community service, educational and research activities.

  • Two letters of support from professional colleagues.

Selection Process:
The Awards Committee will review all the nominations for the Professional Achievement Award in Clinical Microbiology and select the recipient. The committee’s final selection is presented to the Board of Directors. The award will be presented at the SWACM Annual Meeting.

Printable Distinguished Service Award in Clinical Microbiology Nomination Form

If you have unanswered questions, call Jan Greer at 318-675-4739
or e-mail her at jgreer@lsuhsc.edu


Written Content © Copyright 2006 - 2012 Southwestern Association of Clinical Microbiology

Terms of Use


Page Design © Copyright 2006 - 2012 Paul Michael Howard